Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Funk Nation » In The University

Post subject: Complete nOOb
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2011 1:23 pm 

'Sup, guys. I just signed up for Funk U last night. I'm very much looking forward to learning from the likes of Bootsy Collins and Larry Graham, but I gotta say I'm a bit overwhelmed by the amount of content here. Where exactly would you suggest I start?

Post subject: Re: Complete nOOb
 Post Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2011 5:54 pm 

'Sup. Welcome to the Funk U forums, pleased to meet ya.

Go into the "Student Area", from there go to the "Syllabus" and scroll aaaaallllll the way to the bottom and start there. The first videos will be all about the one. That's a good place to start. Then work your way up the list. Each month usually has a theme and you can consider the syllabus a master list for the site. A few other areas like the "Auditorium" that have some additional content - mostly student submitted. But most of the other areas duplicate the syllabus content, collecting it into themes or by professor.

It has taken the rest of us a year and a half to get through that list so don't push yourself too hard. Make sure that you stop each day when you are 'full up' as so to speak, absorb it and come back the next day. Aside from the syllabus you can cherry pick from other areas of the university. In all cases the most recent videos are at the top and the older ones at the bottom. You have a huge task ahead of you! I assure you that your money is well spent.